Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Understanding Private and Public Notes

Add notes to your absences — either for everyone or only for authorized users.

In Clockodo, you can choose between private and public notes for absences.

Private note

A private note is visible only to you, your supervisors, and users with extended permissions. You can use it to store information intended for specific people only. Users with standard-user-rights only never see your private notes.

Note: If a supervisor creates an absence for an employee, that employee can also see the private note entered by the supervisor because it relates to the employee's absence.

Public note

A public note is visible to all users. You can use it to add general information about the absence, such as who will cover for the absent employee. Other employees can open the absence in the Planner and display the note.