How can I resend the registration link?
Did your employee not receive the invitation link, or has it expired? No problem.
When you invite new employees to your Clockodo account, they will receive an invitation email containing a link. However, this link is only valid for 48 hours. If your employee does not click on the link within this time frame, it will be marked as invalid. However, the employee can resolve this themselves by using our “Forgot Password” feature. This triggers an email to reset the password. Once the employee has set a new password, they can use it to log in to the application.
Alternatively, you can resend the invitation email by going to the employee’s personnel data. There, you’ll find an option at the top to resend the email.
Alternatively, you can resend the invitation email by going to the employee’s personnel data. There, you’ll find an option at the top to resend the email.