How long do I stay logged in, and how do I log out?
Useful information about the duration of login sessions and logouts.
- “Stay logged in”
If “Stay logged in” is ticked on the login page, you stay logged in in your browser for 14 days, even after closing it. The login is extended as long as you use Clockodo. Without the tick, it ends as soon as you close the browser or do not use Clockodo for a while. Untick the box on computers that others use as well. - Logging in with Microsoft or Google
You stay logged in as with “Stay logged in” as long as your Microsoft or Google account is valid. “Logout” only ends your login to Clockodo. The next time you click “Continue with Microsoft” or “Continue with Google”, you are therefore usually logged in again right away. - “Your session has expired. Please log in again.”
Your login is no longer valid, for example after a longer break or a password change. Log in again. Your data is kept. - Logging out in the browser
Click your initials at the top right and choose “Logout”. - Logging out in the clock app
The app stays logged in until you log out, see How do I log out of the clock? This requires an internet connection. - Logging out on all devices
Change your password. This logs you out on all other devices and in the apps; you stay logged in in your current browser. If an administrator changes your password, all of your logins end.